tirsdag, maj 31, 2011

Tania Ørum står i denne måneds bogstafet på Det Kongelige Bibliotek for at videregive tips og tricks; what to read; se den kommenterede kanon her. Selv skal jeg i hvert fald tjekke John Sladek ud...

fredag, maj 27, 2011

KULTURTIDSSKRIFTET & POESIEN,POESIEN & KULTURTIDSSKRIFTET

Fredag den 27. maj 2011
Sted: Poesiens Hus, Gothersgade 89, 1123 København K
Tid: 20-22.

Arrangement:
I. Om tidsskrifternes betydning for poesien. Indlæg ved:Lars Bukdahl (Hvedekorn), Gitte Broeng (Den Blå Port) og Erik Scherz Andersen fra det nye nettidsskrift Slagtryk - tidsskrift for digte og kortprosa.

II. Oplæsninger ved: Marianne Larsen, Christel Wiinblad og Naja Vucina Pedersen.
Arrangør: FDK (Foreningen af Danske Kulturtidsskrifter)

tirsdag, maj 17, 2011

3AMs interviewserie med samtidige europæiske digtere er virkelig imponerende!

#60 Luljeta Lleshanaku (Albania) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-60-luljeta-lleshanaku/
#59 Gabriele Labanauskaite ( Lithuania ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-59-gabriele-labanauskaite/
#52 Cia Rinne ( Finland / Germany / Sweden ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-52-cia-rinne/

#39 Efe Duyan ( Turkey ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-40-efe-duyan/

#38 Volya Hapeyeva ( Belarus ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-38-volya-hapeyeva/

#37 Bryndís Björgvinsdóttir ( Iceland ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-37-bryndis-bjorgvinsdottir/

#36 Georgi Gospodinov ( Bulgaria ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-36-georgi-gospodinov/

#35 Ragnhildur Johanns ( Iceland ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-35-ragnhildur-johanns/

#34 Ann Cotten ( Austria ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-34-ann-cotten/

#33 Eugenijus Ališanka ( Lithuania ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-33-eugenijus-alisanka/

#32 Primož Čučnik ( Slovenia ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-32-primoz-cucnik/

#31 Paal Bjelke Andersen ( Norway ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-31-paal-bjelke-andersen/

#30 Martin Glaz Serup ( Denmark ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-30-martin-glaz-serup/

#29 Annie Katchinska ( England / Russia ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-29-annie-katchinska/

#28 Luna Miguel ( Spain ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-28-luna-miguel/

#27 Zvonko Karanovic ( Serbia ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-27-zvonko-karanovic/

#26 Juan Andres Garcia Roman ( Spain ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-26-juan-andres-garcia-roman/

#25 Jenny Hval ( Norway ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-25-jenny-hval/

#24 Audun Mortensen ( Norway ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-24-audun-mortensen/

#23 Ana Bozicevic ( Croatia ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-23-ana-bozicevic/

#22 Kostas Koutsourelis ( Greece ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-22-kostas-koutsourelis/

#21 Marco Kunz ( Germany ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-21-marco-kunz/

#20 Adam Zdrodowski ( Poland ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-20-adam-zdrodowski/

#19 Krystalli Glyniadakis ( Greece ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-19-krystalli-glyniadakis/

#18 Agnes Lehoczky ( Hungary ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-18-%e2%80%93-agnes-lehoczky/

#17 Agnieszka Mirahina ( Poland ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-17-%e2%80%93-agnieszka-mirahina/

#16 - Endre Ruset ( Norway ) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-16-%e2%80%93-endre-ruset/

#15 - Adrian Urmanov (Romania) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-15-adrian-urmanov/
#14 - Jan-Willem Anker (Holland) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-14-jan-willem-anker/
#13 - Sam Riviere (England) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-13-sam-riviere/
#12 - Jyrgen Rooste (Estonia) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-12-jurgen-rooste/
#11 - Ruxandra Novac (Romania) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-11-ruxandra-novac/
#10 - Donatas Petrošius (Lithuania) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-10-donatas-petrosius/
#9 - Mária Ridzoňová Ferenčuhová (Slovakia) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-9maria-ridzonova-ferencuhova/
#8 - Eiríkur Örn Norðdahl (Iceland) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-8-eirikur-orn-norddahl/
#7 - Jan Wagner (Germany)http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-7-jan-wagner/
#6 - Tom Jenks (England) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-6-tom-jenks/
#5 - Gerður Kristný (Iceland) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-5-ger%c3%b0ur-kristny/
#4 - Monika Rinck (Germany) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-4-monika-rinck/
#3 - Nigar Hasan Zadeh (Russia / Azerbaijan) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-3-nigar-hasan-zadeh/
#2 - Elena Vladareanu (Romania) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant-2-elena-vladareanu/
#1 - Aki Salmela (Finland) http://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/maintenant1-3am-contemporary-european-poets-aki-salmela/

The accompanying poetry for each poet can be found at www.maintenant.co.uk

søndag, maj 15, 2011

The Fluxus Reader

This from Ken Friedman, which I thought might be of interest if you
haven't seen it already.

Dear Colleague,

The Fluxus Reader has been out of print for many years now. In the run-
up to 2012, I've been getting requests for copies -- I don't have any,
and I don't know anyone who does. It's clearly been a desirable book
for some time. Owen Smith told me that he was already seeing used
copies at $300 a few years back. Today, I did an Amazon search for
used copies, and I found prices running from $449 up to $2,500! (The
expensive copy seems to have a drawing in it, but even the "cheap"
copies cost too much.)

For a while, now I've wanted to make a free digital edition available,
but the small typeface has made it difficult to get a clean copy.
Rebecca Parker, manager of the Research Bank here at the Swinburne
University library has gone to an expert outside service to prepare,
digitize, and proof The Fluxus Reader. The digital copy is now
available for download at:

http://hdl.handle.net/1959.3/42234

Download times are swift over the next, but the complete book runs
36MB. To make it easy for those who only wish one chapter, Ms. Parker
has also prepared a single PDF for each chapter for use as stand-alone
texts. To preserve the coherence and continuity of the book, Rebecca
set each chapter up with the front matter for the entire book.

The book is an open access edition, configured for full search and
accessible for copy and paste for scholars or students who wish to
quote from the book. All details and pages are identical with the
print edition. The PDF files are set to print out on a full-page
format for easy reading.

In my contract with the publisher, I kept the copyright of the book as
editor. In making the digital edition of the Fluxus Reader available,
I do so granting full permission for use in any format or medium.

Please feel free to share this information, to distribute the URL, or
to copy the book. Any library that wishes to add the Fluxus Reader to
its digital resources collection is free to do so.

Best regards,

Ken

fredag, maj 13, 2011

torsdag, maj 12, 2011

A2 - Performing the collective

I dag på DPU: Læs med de 0-6-årige - Literacy og litteraturoplevelse

En kvindelig graver, en graverske?, med hvide handsker, havde som i tv-køkkenet snydt og gravet et hul på forhånd. Jeg fik overrakt urnen, tog fat i båndet der var fastgjort til den, og sænkede den langsomt ned i hullet. Derefter begyndte graveren at fylde hullet op med jord.
- Tomas Thøfners Punktum (2009)

Fra i dag i Moss: Møllebyens Litteraturfestival

onsdag, maj 11, 2011

The Difficult Poem

I dag: Claudio Magris på Københavns Universitet

Forelæsning på italiensk (simultantolkning til dansk)
Claudio Magris: Gli Ulissi dopo Omero, nelle letterature europee (Odysseusmyten som identitetsfortælling i europæisk litteraturer).

Tid: 11. maj 2011 kl. 14:30 til 16:30

Sted: auditorium 23.0.49

søndag, maj 08, 2011

How to do things with academia?

Here and here.

Day 3 - Literature in the Expanded Field

Sunday, May 8

Venue: KUA, Dramasalen (21.5.54)

12:00-12:05 - Welcome and introduction by Tania Ørum

12:10-12:40 - Martin Glaz Serup: Documentary and pseudo-documentary in contemporary postproductive witness literature

12:40-13:10 - Marianne Ping Huang: Radiophonic space/place in print/voice: on Charles Bernstein's "I'm speaking to you from Princetown, Massachusetts" and Pia Juul's "Radioteatret" (2010)

13:10-13:30 - Martin Larsen: Zoom into the Butterfly Valley – Notes on the Sigma field

13.30-14.00 - Break

14:00-15:00 - Caroline Bergvall: G/hosting practices: excavations, encounters, the role of writing today

15:00-16:00 - Christian Bök: The Xenotext - presentation of ongoing work with genetically engineered poem

lørdag, maj 07, 2011

Day 2 - Literature in the Expanded Field

Saturday, May 7

Venue: KUA, Dramasalen (21.5.54)

9:00-10:45 - Reaching out Democratic (im)possibilties of literature in the expanded field

  • Naja Kirstine Kjærgård Laursen: Word on the street
  • Ulla Ewald Stigel - Homeless readings - the literary debate redistributed
  • Ragnild Lome - Literary expressions on Faceook
  • Signe Nordgaard Andersen - Literature to Go – sms literature
  • Anna Eistrup - Reflections on Linguistic Consequences of an Expanded Notion of Literature in the Light of Cultural Politics

10:45-11:00 - Break

11:05-12:45 - From the Original Author to the Programmed Machine

  • Niels Udby Sørensen - The Restrictive Demands of Originality
  • Lærke Rydal Jørgensen - The Art of Borrowing or the Crime of Stealing
  • Peter Eske Vinum - Postproduction, Uncreative writing, and the Conceptual Author
  • Nicolai Koch - Conceptual Writing

12:45-13:45 - Lunch

13:45-13:55 - Welcome and introduction by Tania Ørum

13:55-14:25 - Charles Lock: Anne Blonstein: words and letters/the measure of space

14:25-14:55 - Tania Ørum: Danish Writers in the Expanded Field

14:55-15:25 - Break

15:30-16:30 - Charles Bernstein: The Present of the Word

Readings

Venue: Gyldendal, Klareboderne 2

19:30-22:00

Welcome by Tania Ørum

  • Christian Bök
  • Ursula Andkjær Olsen
  • Lars Skinnebach

Pause

  • Charles Bernstein
  • Cia Rinne
  • Caroline Bergvall

torsdag, maj 05, 2011

I morgen i Stockholm: hyldest til Ingmar Lemhagen!

Conference May 6-8 2011

University of Copenhagen

Literature in the Expanded Field

FRIDAY MAY 6

Dramasalen 21.5.54

9.00-10.30 Textual Transformations

The challenges of literature today: Revolution, evolution or deconstruction

of the literary traditions?

Amanda EgeboWhat is a text? - Towards new theories of narratological understanding.” Marie Louise Poulsen “Novel transformations. A historical approach to the possibilities of the

novel genre in the digital.”

Charlotte KirketerpFrom author to writer - destructive stategies”

Jenny JohannessenReading the reader reading the text: Exploring the role of the reader in

the transitional phase from print to digital text.”

10.30-10.45 BREAK

10.45-11.15: Readings by Daniel Dalgaard, Hanne Viemose.

11.20-12.50 When Literature and Image Meet

Mikkel Damkjær Paaske ”Judging a Book by its Cover.”

Shekufe Tadayoni Heiberg ” Pattern Poetry.”

Marie Nedergaard-Larsen ”Textual and Visual Interplay in Children’s Picture Books.”

Charlotte Sørup Lorenzen ”Picture Books and Avant-Garde.” ,

12.50-13.45 LUNCH

13.45-15.25 Sound Literature and Orality

Ditte Pradsgaard Holm “Tactility as Poetic Meaning?”

Alexander Vesterlund “The Poetics of Orality in “Vi sidder bare her [We're just sitting here]”.”

Jane Rud Pedersen “Orality in Hans Sydow’s Sagnsymfoni [Symphony of Myths].”

15.30-16.30: Readings by Bjørn Rasmussen, Ursula Scavenius, Caroline Minor og Zoltan Ará.

SATURDAY MAY 7.

Dramasalen 21.5.54

9.00-10.45 Reaching out Democratic (im)possibilties of literature in the expanded

field

Naja Kirstine Kjærgård LaursenWord on the street.”

Ulla Ewald Stigel "Homeless readings - the literary debate redistributed."

Ragnild Lome Literary expressions on Faceook.”

Signe Nordgaard Andersen “Literature to Go – sms literature”

Anna Eistrup “Reflections on Linguistic Consequences of an Expanded Notion of Literature in

the Light of Cultural Politics.”

10.45-11.00 BREAK

11.05-12.45 From the Original Author to the Programmed Machine

Niels Udby Sørensen “The Restrictive Demands of Originality.”

Lærke Rydal Jørgensen ”The Art of Borrowing or the Crime of Stealing.”

Peter Eske Vinum Postproduction, Uncreative writing, and the Conceptual Author.”

Nicolai Koch Conceptual Writing.”

12.45-13.45 LUNCH

13:45-13.55 Welcome and introduction/ Tania Ørum

13.55-14.25 Charles LockAnne Blonstein: words and letters / the measure of space.”

14.25-14.55 Tania Ørum ”Danish Writers in the Expanded Field”

14.55-15.25 BREAK

15.30-16.30 Charles Bernstein "The Present of the Word"

READINGS

Gyldendal, Klareboderne 2, København K.

19.30- 22:00

Velkomst v/ Tania Ørum

Christian Bök

Ursula Andkjær Olsen

Lars Skinnebach

Anne Blonstein

Charles Bernstein

Cia Rinne

Caroline Bergvall

SUNDAY MAY 8.

Dramasalen 21.5.54

12:00-12.05 - Welcome and introduction/ Tania Ørum

12.10-12.40 - Martin Glaz Serup "Documentary and pseudo-documentary in

contemporary postproductive witness literature"

12.40-13.10 - Marianne Ping Huang Radiophonic space/place in print/voice: on

Charles Bernstein's "I'm speaking to you from Princetown,

Massachusetts" and Pia Juul's Radioteatret (2010)”

13.10-13.30 - Martin Larsen "Zoom into the Butterfly Valley – Notes on the Sigma

field".

13.30-14.00 - BREAK

14.00-15.00 - Caroline Bergvall "G/hosting practices: excavations, encounters, the

role of writing today"

15.00-16.00 - Christian Bök "The Xenotext" presentation of ongoing work

with genetically engineered poem

I aften i København: oplæsning på Labben

tirsdag, maj 03, 2011

mandag, maj 02, 2011

Literature in the Expanded Field

from Friday 6th and three days on; everybody's welcome at the conference at the University of Copenhagen (Karen Blixensvej 1) and at the reading on the 7th in the evening at Gyldendal (Klareboderne 3) - more here.